And for my next trick, I shall make the most delicious cookies ever to grace the planet

I made cookies. In case you couldn’t tell.

But not just any cookies, no sir. On a scale of 1 to Christian Bale, these cookies are up there near Mr. Bale. In Piccoland, that means that they’re pretty dang fantastic.

Oh and for the record, I have no clue why the sugar and butter mixture is orange.

Are you out of Halloween candy yet? Because we aren’t. At all. Luckily, I got to use up some of the 17 pounds of Halloween candy we accumulated. So now there are no more M&Ms left. Which is ok, because who really likes M&Ms anyway…? Skittles are the only way to fly. Oh and 9 little packages of M&Ms is almost equal to 1 cup, in case you wanted to know. What ever shall you do now that you have this new-found knowledge?! I suggest going on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire. Is that show still on? Or what about The Weakest Link? You are the weakest link. Goodbye. *ehem* Moving on…

One of the best parts about these cookies is that once you roll the dough into a ball, SHAZAM, you pull it apart. So then you have two globs of dough. But wait…then you stack them on top of each other! Can you tell I really had fun making these? It was kind of the highlight of my day…err…life.

But seriously, these cookies are so good they make you want to smack your mama. Ok, not really. I’m sure your mother’s a lovely woman and not in need of a smack. But you know what I mean.

Yeah, I got hungry and started to eat one of the cookies. And then realized it would make for a cool picture. Aaannnddd then I realized that no, it really wouldn’t make for a cool picture. More of a lame picture that shows I have no self-control when it comes to food. The end.

Thanks to How Sweet It Is for the cookie recipe that is too fantabulous for words. I’m too lazy to type up the recipe, but if you click here, it will take you to her post about the cookies.

Oh and thanks to Marie for submitting a Stalker Sunday recipe :)

And one last thing before I post this and go read my new favorite book, Pride and Prejudice (funny story, actually. But more on that later.), I just wanted to say how to make these cookies gluten-free. I used 2 cups + 2 tablespoons of gluten-free flour, and 3/4 teaspoon of xanthan gum. The dough will be a little squishy, for lack of a better adjective, but the cookies will turn out fine. Ok I’m done now.

Fish Tacos

Submitted by the always lovely Marie.

1. Salsa: if you want to make your own, that’s good, but I’m allergic to mangoes so I stuck with a low-calorie store bought version. Allergic also sometimes equals too lazy and didn’t have enough time….
2. Cream Topping: Plain Low-Fat Yougurt + 1/2 tsp of Fajita seasoning (I used twice that because I love Fajita seasoning). Mix and refrigerate. Also spill some seasoning on the floor and dip your sleeve in yogurt (try both at the same time for BONUS POINTS!!).
3. Fish: as much fish as you need–the recipe calls for tilapia; I used cod, but it took for.ev.er. to cook. Best to actually do what the recipe says, wonder of wonders, and use tilapia. Season it with salt and pepper and lime juice. Bake for about 8-10 minutes.
4. Spicy Black Beans: 1-2 cans of black beans (depending on how many you are serving–I was serving 8 and we had just enough for one each) in a pot with pre-sauteed 1/2 diced onion and 2-4 cloves garlic, 1 tsp cumin and 1 tsp chili powder. Mix it all up and spill lots of black bean juice on your pants.
5. Slice up your cabbage (or romaine, or iceberg, or rice if you are feeling like eating lots of carbs) and lay it over a toasted tortilla. Top this with the rest of your ready made ingredients and PRESTO-YUMO: you now have some deliciously amazing tacos.
6. Eat them very messily.

Join me in Stalker Sunday :)

How to participate? Glad you asked. Even though I mention how to in every other Stalker Sunday post. Short term memory loss, much?
1) Take a picture of food you made off of a blog/website.
2) Send it to me at thespoonatic(at)gmail(dot)com including the name of the concoction you made and the name of the place you got the recipe from.
3) Eat the food you make. Duh?