Ambulances, Potstickers and lil’ French girls

Nothing ever goes the way I want it to. My plan today was to make Ham & Fontina crêpes. But did I? Noooooooooo. This happened instead:

SNOW!!! and I'm not sure what that hump thing on the table is... (what hump?)

In case you can’t tell, it snowed. A whole bunch. So my plans to go to the store to get food were thwarted by the fact that we were snowed in. And the snow plows thought it’d be funny to prolong my agony by not coming til almost 4. HAHAHAHA! So funny! I love being cooped up at home!!!! So I decided to make the best of it by coming up with incredibly boring things to do.

You know what’s fun? Feeding rice krispies to a dog. Not that I did…ok maybe I did. It was a snap, crackle, pop fest in her mouth :) That fun lasted for a whole 2 seconds. On to more fun. I was kindly asked/ordered by my parental figures to de-thaw our chicken’s water. So I donned my dad’s 6 sizes too big snow boots and made the trek in the 13-but-it-feels-like-negative-a-billion degrees weather. But wait, it gets better. As I go out there (still in my pajamas. that was my first mistake…) I trip and fall. But luckily it’s not that far of a fall since there’s about 47 feet of snow on the ground. So I thaw the water, and in the process freeze off whatever is still even kinda warm on me.  Just when I thought the day was going to drag on forever being depressingly boring, look what came along.

It’s pretty sad when the highlight of my day was the fact that 2 ambulances raced down our street. I even went down to the house they were at so I could find out what was going on. But, nothing :( Boohoo.

Later, my little sister and I sat around for about 10 minutes trying to figure out what we wanted for dinner. We finally came up with Chinese food.

Shanghai Hong Kong egg foo young, fortune cookie always wrong.

Anyone get that Aristocats reference? No? Hmm..I watch too many Disney movies….

And now I’m watching Horton Hears a Who. That was my day in an odd nutshell. Dare ya to top it.

Oh and since I had another not so productive Latin day, I watched this to make me feel better. It IS possible for people to know a language other than English. I guess….

One thought on “Ambulances, Potstickers and lil’ French girls

  1. Picco,

    I was wondering to which “little” sister were you were referring. I am not an aristocrat and have not watched many Disney movies lately, so I did not catch your Aristocat reference.

    BTW I think you should get a “chicken-box” to help protect your chickens from the winter weather.

    Vi-King

Care to comment?

