Who wants night breakfast?!

I made an incredibly fancy dish tonight, I call it Prima Colazione Della Notte. That loosely translates into English as Breakfast of the Night. Yeah, I made breakfast.*here come the excuses about why I didn’t make a real dinner* I was busy today. And, err…did stuff…like school and…worked on my social skills with other fellow homeschoolers. And read more about Louis Braille. And made a dress. Yes, you read that correctly. Me. Sewing. Being productive. Am I the only one shocked by that? And also my mom wanted something simple and easy.

I started off this elegant meal tonight with Eggo waffles, then followed it by extra delicious scrambled eggs and finished up it up with Jimmy Dean Pure Pork Sausage.

Jealous?

But 12 waffles, 9 eggs and 14 sausages later, my family still could have eaten more. We eat a lot.

Luckily, I didn’t bleed to death like I usually do at dog training class. And some little kid even told his mom that he wanted a dog like mine! *sniff* I must be doing something right! I was happy. And my social skills practice earlier today paid off and I actually talked to someone at class!!!! I’m popular and a good cook? Can life get better? I submit that it can NOT!

4 thoughts on “Who wants night breakfast?!

  1. I have the advantage of living with you so not only did I get to eat some waffles for dinner but I got to comment first! Sorry Lady M. :)

  2. This evening’s post is one of my favorites: I love breakfast for dinner…it’s easy,
    quick, and always tastes great. The pictures are starting to look like a magazine
    layout and add to the overall experience. Keep it up.

    By the way, the biscotti tasted just as good as the bakery, actually better!

Care to comment?

