My attempt at homemade valentines

For those of you who don’t know how to read a calendar, last night was a Friday night. And, as usual, I had absolutely nothing to do. I didn’t have any of the ingredients for anything in The Silver Spoon (Buffalo milk, anyone?) so I decided to make it up as I went along. Daring, I know, but it turned out ok.

I threw together a bunch of veggies and made a soup which actually was really good. See? Pretty :)

I wish that while you were eating healthy food that you instantly felt better. Because not only were there onions in this, but spinach too. And I didn’t get any magic powers or rippling muscles after eating it. Which is why I don’t eat healthily very often. And yes, healthily is a real word.

I also found a recipe for oatmeal bread on Allrecipes.com that I thought would go well with the soup. It was…good..a little floury and dense, but I still ate it.

So back to Valentine’s day stuff. When I started thinking about it, I realized that I’ve never gotten a valentine that wasn’t “mandatory”. Not that I’m complaining. So in angst of never getting any real valentines, I decided to only give 3 of my friends Valentine’s Day cards this year. But I wanted them to be the most awesome valentines ever to grace this planet! Then I realized I have no artistic ability.

So totally ignoring the scary heart in the center, LOOK AT THE EDGES! Oh yeah, I burned them. I was out at 10 at night on our front porch burning paper, and getting a few weird looks. I made 1 like this and then the lighter broke and I started to almost singe my fingers…. so Emarshily and Claire got boring ones and CK got the cool one. Sorry ladies :(

2 thoughts on “My attempt at homemade valentines

Care to comment?

