Run to the basement!…Wait. False alarm. AHH!! NO! GO BACK!!!

Last night was absolutely insane. It was fine until 11pm-ish when the tornado sirens went off. I was about to fall asleep when they started and I groggily went to help my parents wake up the kiddos. It’s always funny to hear people’s reactions when you wake them up. (Is that mean…?) My sister sat up, said “Wait, is this a dream?” and fell back asleep. And my insane brother yelled at me because I woke him up from his beauty sleep. I’m still not sure if he was joking or not…Anyway, we were in the basement for a good 1/2 hour and just as we thought we could go back upstairs, a funnel cloud was spotted close to our house. We finally came back upstairs way past midnight just to have the sirens go off again 15 minutes later. We ignored them and just went to sleep.

Needless to say, I woke up very tired this morning. I even drank coffee, which is unheard of for me, so you know I was desperate to wake up. I stopped my caffeine intake at 1 cup of coffee and 1 diet Dr Pepper. But even after that, I was still exhausted and had a massive headache. I really wasn’t in the mood to be awake, let alone make dinner. But I did anyway and, surprise! It didn’t turn out!

I made chicken and dumplings off of the Betty Crocker website. Had it turned out, it should of looked like this:But did it? Noooooo. It was more of this:

Just imagine it with bits of lifeless chicken and gross veggies, and that’s what I made everyone eat tonight for dinner. My family claimed it was great, but I don’t know what planet they were on. Planet I Love Eating Glue Soup For Dinner, maybe?

6 thoughts on “Run to the basement!…Wait. False alarm. AHH!! NO! GO BACK!!!

    • Us having tornadoes?!? *psh* What are you talking about? This post was just to psych you out. PSYCH! See? It was all a joke! It’s always sunny and happy here!!! :) St Louis=best place ever. St Louis+Lady Modesty & Family=words can’t describe how awesome that’d be. Heaven on earth. You know you want to move here. Party. Woohoo.

      Soooo, have I convinced you yet?

  1. This is crabby meteorologist mom here saying there are no more tornadoes here then up in your little slice of heaven, sister.

  2. Picco,

    You have got me convinced that there is a competitor for my part of the world, which I have named AP (Almost Paradise). Per your description, St. Louie sounds quite Edenic.

    What a Crock(er) of soup!!! Think it is time for you to get back to the Silver Spoon Cooka Booka.

Care to comment?

