I like to pretend I’m British

I have a secret. Shhhhh, don’t tell anyone. Ok..here it is: I love England. THERE, I said it. Happy???!?! Yes, you heard me right. Not Italy, England. I feel like I’m betraying The Boot, but eh, who cares. I love everything about the UK. Their actors (Christian Bale, Emma Watson, Skandar Keynes etc. You can ask anyone who knows me about my love for Skandar Keynes. His fan site is my homepage…creeper, I know), their accents, their err…flag…ok I’m running out of things I love. But you get my drift. On my list of things I want to do before I die, I have “go to England and Ireland”. Don’t get me wrong, Italy’s on that list too. Somewhere. Actually, my obsession with the UK has gotten so bad that I’m starting to think with a British accent, use their vocabulary and all of my o’s are followed by a u. Only problem is that dumb spell check (or is that bloody spell check?) doesn’t recognize favourite or colour as words. But anyway, where am I going with this….??? Oh yes, last night’s dinner. Guess what I made without even thinking? Fish and chips. :) I was cutting the potatoes (with my super awesome french fry cutter) and I thought “Hey, I’m making chips! Hold up, I’m making fish too! YES!!!!!!!” I had a moment. And I might have done a happy dance that went something like thisI call being Calvin.

Sorry for the not-so-good pictures. I was in a rush to eat :)

I made both the Beer Battered cod and the french fries from recipes I got off of allrecipes.com. Which is the love of my life, next to Skandar Keynes. I used a gluten-free beer (which I didn’t know they made…) so my sister could eat it. It actually wasn’t too bad. I mean, to me beer is beer soooo yeah…

I made fajitas tonight but I stupidly forgot to take pictures so use your imagination.

10 thoughts on “I like to pretend I’m British

  1. Picco,

    In your case, I guess I cannot say “I say there old chap.” However, I can say, “I say there young chapess,” that I am somewhat surprised about your proclivity for the Brits. Get in the que(ue), for I am with you—as to the British, especially their cinema. I am wondering why you are not using the British spell cheque method.

    BTW I think it is skandalous that you have this thing for Skandar. All he can offer you is looks, fame and money. Most every guy, including me, has at least one of those attributes and as they say, one out of three ain’t bad. I went to WIKI and found out that he is indeed British. However, with that first name I would have thought him to be Skandinavian.

    Ta, ta…

  2. Pingback: British boys+gluten free chocolate chip cookies=happiness « Spoonlighting

  3. Pingback: 365 days later… « Spoonlighting

  4. Pingback: I promise this post has nothing to do with England. At all. Nope. « Spoonlighting

Care to comment?

