Avocados Anonymous

Hello, I’m Piccola Italiana.
*everybody in unison* “Hi Picco.”
And I am an Avocado Addict.

It’s true. I’m a bit obsessed with avocados. And obsessed is an understatement. If there was no chance of me getting super hugely fat off of them, I’d eat only avocados for the rest of my life.

I love when I look in our fridge and see food that I’m pretty sure wasn’t there 5 minutes earlier. Today’s magically appearing food was an avocado. Perfectly ripe and everything. I kind of glanced around to see if the Food Fairy was still lurking in the kitchen…

I don’t really have a guacamole recipe that I follow (I have a way of ignoring instructions, recipes, commands etc.), so I just combined an avocado, cilantro and some lime juice. Sheer deliciousness.

But aside from eating avocados, this is what I do with my time.

Yes, I color pictures of The Little Mermaid. Except I messed up on Ariel’s mouth. Don’t look at it. I SAID DON’T LOOK! Jeez.

Soooo, one of these days I am going to get back to The Silver Spoon of Grossness. Probably once school settles down for the summer. It’s kind of hard to call my adoring fans Spoonatics where there’s no spoon involved, huh?

4 thoughts on “Avocados Anonymous

  1. I would say it appears school has already settled down if you are coloring Little Mermaid pictures.

  2. A wonderful blog, which is like an Ode to the Avocado. I was waiting for you to relate: How often have I loved thee? Let me count the times.

    It is quite apparent that your avocation is the avocado. However, there is one glitch. Even though the word avocado sounds like it should be found in Italy, I belive it is native to the Americas.

  3. Guacamole recipe: Try chopped tomatoes, onions, lemon juice, small amount of mayonnaise, onion powder, salt, pepper and cayenne pepper. AWESOME!!!

Care to comment?

