I’m on cloud nine, in a George-Harrison’s-final-solo-album kind of way…

I love George Harrison. Really, I do. He is probably my favorite singer ever and I love everything about him. But this album cover is scary. Seriously, whoever did the cover art deserves to be banned from humanity. As creepy as this is, it pretty much describes how I feel right now. Minus the guitar, and the dorky sunglasses…and the fact that I’m not George Harrison. Awkward.

But I’m seriously on cloud nine right now. I had a friend…well, have…err…had, up until 2pm today and then it became “have” again. Anyway, this girl and I were really good friends. Long story short, we had a falling out. We had our first fight and, although it was little and totally stupid, it destroyed our friendship. We didn’t talk for months. And then, being the mature person she is, she wished me happy 16th birthday last week. And then we started talking again. And then we went shopping together today and saw each other for the first time since November 1st of last year. And now we’re friends again. Hmmm…the story is much more interesting if you know all the details, but I’ll spare you those. Anyway, I just want to go hug all my friends right now and tell them that I feel like being social again. So if you get an email from me saying HEY! I’ve been in hiding for a while. Want to get together?, please don’t think I’m totally kooky-town.

Since I’m in such a good mood and I can’t really call up someone without it being weird, I decided to bake something totally delicious about an hour ago. And I did. I made Lemon Bars from my favorite cookbook ever, Gluten Free Baking by Annalise Roberts.


These fit my mood perfectly. Light and fluffy and lemony. Ok, I don’t really feel lemony right now, because I’m not entirely sure what someone would do to feel lemony…


But I’m in a great mood now and nothing can tear me away from it. Not the burning cheese at the bottom of the oven that filled the house with a smokey-cheese smell, or the lemon juice that got in the cuts on my hand while I was juicing the lemon, or the fact that I got stopped by a mall cop today because you couldn’t be at the mall if you’re 16 or younger past 3pm, unless you’re with a 21 year old. But luckily the mall cop was…a few fries short of a happy meal, and she took one look at my permit and said “Oh ok, you’re 17. You’re good to go.” Epic fail. But I didn’t get kicked out of the mall! YAY DUMB MALL COPS!

That stupid fight I had with my friend has been hanging over me for a while. So, now that I feel a bazillion times better, I’ll be blogging more and hopefully my posts will be funny/funnier from now on :) And now please enjoy this random picture. Because I’m feeling random. Deal with it.

Life is very short, and there’s no time
For fussing and fighting, my friend.
I have always thought that it’s a crime,
So I will ask you once again.

Try to see it my way,
Only time will tell if I am right or I am wrong.
While you see it your way
There’s a chance that we may fall apart before too long.
We can work it out.
We can work it out.

And, *end scene*.

4 thoughts on “I’m on cloud nine, in a George-Harrison’s-final-solo-album kind of way…

  1. I *love* that scene in Dead Man’s Chest with Jack Sparrow. err, *captain* Jack Sparrow. ;)

    So glad you guys are friends again! It’s always fab to get back in touch with friends, and realize it’s all good. :D BTW, those lemon bars look sinful. I WANT. lol

    -Tia

    • I know, I do too :) I’m pretty sure they couldn’t have found a better actor to play CAPTAIN Jack Sparrow than crazy Johnny Depp.

      I’m glad we are too. It’s nice have good friends, right? Haha, I’ll eat one for you :)

  2. Loved your beatific blog.

    It is so much better to be up beat than to be beat up. Those luscious-looking lemon bars would also help to lift one’s spirits.

    I guess I somehow missed your 17th Bday—just kidding. When people ask how old I am, I sometimes tell them the year I was born and let them do the math.

    Onward and upward!!!

    • The lemon bars did help lift my spirits. Although they didn’t really need to be lifted, they still helped.

      I’m not entirely how she got I was 17 years old from being born in ’95, but oh well. It’s not my problem she can’t do simple math :)

Care to comment?

