Friday the 28th. Kind of like Friday the 13th, but…not.

First off, congratulations to the St. Louis Cardinals for winning the World Series. I totally want to be friends with Yadier Molina, Albert Pujols and David Freese because they seem like the nicest guys alive. And now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, let’s talk about stuff that’s actually interesting. I had a Halloween party last night! You’re totally impressed, I can tell. Since I’m not a big party person, it was kind of my trial party and I kept it small. But since it went so swimmingly the next one I have will be huge. And by huge I mean maybe I’ll invite 8 people as opposed to last night’s 5 :)

In my humble-ish opinion, the best part of the party was the food. Probably because I made all of it and I felt so proud of myself. There’s nothing better than being happy with yourself and then eating food. Fact.

Owl cupcakes=adorable. I totally thought of Mara when I made these. That girl makes me want to love owls, instead of be totally weirded out by them like I am now. Owls, creepy dolls, and water are the top three things on Picco’s I-don’t-like list.

Oh, and I also don’t like Leonardo DiCaprio, but every time I say that people are like *GASP* what?! And then they ask why and I can never pinpoint a specific reason why I don’t like him. I think it’s his creepy eyes. And the moral of that story is don’t hate on Leo unless you want to be shunned by society. I’ve found that out the hard way.

And yes, that owl is winking.

I also made eyeball cake balls. Red velvet cake, an entire can of cream cheese frosting, vanilla almond bark, life savers, and chocolate chips? Um hello, yum.

Oh and Tia, I thought of you when I was putting the green life savers on. I was just thinking of all sorts of random people when I was making food, huh?

Do you know what’s scarier than these pizza mummies? Watching the Psych episode Tuesday the 17th at midnight. Creepiest Psych episode ever. Oh and right at the scariest part of the episode, my mom was outside hitting the windows with a mop. Yeah, that totally didn’t traumatize me at all…

What’s more awesome than a pumpkin puking guacamole? Nothing. And that pumpkin was the first one I’ve ever carved by myself :) I impress myself sometimes.

I can’t think of anything to say about this other than uhhh, here’s an ice hand.

The best part is that I totally didn’t steal all of the food ideas from Pinterest. Nope, they were all totally my own. Because I’m just so creative like that.

And now it’s time for Nightmares with Picco.

Rawr.

16 thoughts on “Friday the 28th. Kind of like Friday the 13th, but…not.

  1. BEST. PARTY. EVER.

    Question: was that real almond in the cake balls–scuzi–eye balls? I only ask because I’m supposedly allergic to almonds and I think I ate like three of them….:P

  2. hahaha wow you were creative!! how long did it take you to come up with those ideas? I would’ve had to think hard for *quite* a while before coming up with anything close to that. :P At first when you said the green eyeball cakes reminded you of me, I was lie, “….why….?” haha and then I totally realized, “oh yeah, duh, I have GREEN EYES!”. hmm yeah I think it’s time for me to go to bed. Is that sad that it’s a Saturday night and I’m like, “I. need. sleep.” ? ;)

    Anyway, looks like your party went great and I’m sure next time you can totally rock that huge party of 8. ;)
    btw, I *love* those owl cupcakes. soooooo cute. and not to mention creative. ;)

    -Tia
    xx

    • Well, I try…. ;) I found them all on Pinterest. Seriously, you need to get on that website. It makes me feel so creative.

      Yeah, I was going to say they reminded me of you *because* of the green eyes, but I assumed you’d figure it out. Eventually ;) Gahhh, same here! The other week I was on the phone with my friend and I’m like “well, it’s time for me to go to bed. I’m tired.” and she’s like “umm, it’s 8:40….”. Lame?

      It was awesome! I really had a lot of fun. Next party you have to be one of the 8, even if I have to fly you down here :)

      • yeah i’m usually done with like…thinking and any kind of mental work by 6 pm. sometimes earlier. haha it’s kind of like my brain is like “I’m done” for the day. :P

        I would love to be one of the 8. ;) yes, fly me down!! I like that idea!! haha

        -Tia

  3. These are all so adorable! I love the owl cupcakes, mostly because I love owls. The mummy pizzas are adorable as well!

  4. Oh, I must tell you all that the pumpkin . . . well . . . . I really dislike this word . . . . . . barf . . . (okay, I didn’t have to say it and typing it was easier) was REALLY, REALLY good. I am only sorry the previous guests had pretty much cleaned it up before I got there! Next time, leave the mess for me!!!!!!!!

  5. Pingback: 365 days later… « Spoonlighting

  6. Pingback: College vs. Home | Spoonlighting

Care to comment?

