Yo 2011, smell ya later

How was your Christmas? Was Santa good to all of you? Did you eat any poinsettias? I didn’t, although it was tempting. There’s just something about knowing that there’s a toxic plant in your house that makes you want to eat it… Although, I just Googled it and apparently eating poinsettia leaves won’t kill you or give you super powers or anything. It will just give you a headache. Bummer.

The last Spoonlighing food of 2011 is peanut butter pie. It’s made with peanut butter, cool whip, sugar, milk, and cream cheese. How can that not be totally delicious? Duh.

Since this is the last post of 2011, I feel like I should reminisce on this past year. The ups, the downs, the friends I lost, the wonderful times I had… but that’s boring. So let’s just look at some pictures of food, shall we?

Peanut butter…yum.

I ended up using the Kitchen Aid stand mixer because things were a little chunky and no one wants a chunky peanut butter pie, right?

Seriously, this recipe is so easy I dare you to find anyone who wouldn’t want to make it. And if you do find them, let me know so I can step down as Laziest Person In The World.

I haven’t tried any of the pie yet since it’s still in the fridge, but it looks delicious. I’m sure that this is the perfect thing to eat if you’re playing 8 games of Words With Friends and losing every single one. Not that that’s happening to me… *ehem*…

So, goodbye 2011. On to bigger and better things. True story.

Peanut Butter Pie

Graham Cracker Crust

1 1/2 cups ground graham crackers
1/4 cup white sugar
6 tablespoons butter, melted

Combine all the ingredients together and press into a 9 inch pie pan. Bake at 375 for 7 minutes

Pie Filling

8 oz cream cheese
1 cup powdered sugar
1 cup peanut butter
1 cup milk
8 oz cool whip

Beat together cream cheese and sugar. Mix in peanut butter and sugar. Fold in cool whip. Cover and stick in fridge or freezer and chill until firm.

2 thoughts on “Yo 2011, smell ya later

  1. Something to ponder: Hard work often has a future payoff. Laziness always pays off now.

    Do not tell others what you have resolved for the New Year, as that makes your resolution(s) that much harder to keep.

    Wishing all the very best for my favorite Spoonlighter in 2012!

Care to comment?

