Goodbye ACT

Goodbye dumb ACT test that I took at 8am this morning. 8 in the morning. On a Saturday. SATURDAY.

Goodbye hours spent memorizing the difference between 30-60-90 triangles and 45-45-90 triangles, writing essays off of prompts about why highschoolers should have a curfew, and blankly staring at science graphs, realizing I don’t know and, frankly, don’t care what they’re about.

Goodbye man leading the ACT who told me my name wasn’t on the list to take the test. Luckily I was in fact registered and he was just tired…or something. I’m not going to miss you.

Goodbye scary mom who followed her daughter into the ACT testing room and then totally flipped out at her when she forgot her calculator.

Goodbye random girl from California who just as half asleep as I was and stumbled through a conversation with me during our break.

Goodbye to the five panic attack-inducing words that I got to hear multiple times today: “You have five minutes left.”

Goodbye to the guy next to me who obviously was a bit unprepared because he would just stare at the booklet, fill in random answers, and put his head on the desk. You boosted my confidence. Merci.

Goodbye slightly spastic essay that I wrote about social networking and the advance of communication. I feel very sorry for whoever has to grade that. No, seriously.

Goodbye to the Reese’s peanut butter cup I ate devoured promptly after the test was over.

Hello normal life. I’ve missed you dearly.

So, first off, did you all have a lovely Easter? Yes? Good. I made some food last week (um, actually I only made chocolate mousse with kahlua…), but was feeling very uninspired. And I’m not a very happy person when I’m uninspired. But now I am just peachy and will be back to cooking. And eating. I prefer the eating part.

So yeah.

Here’s a picture of Freddie Mercury.

Hey, this post needed a little something-something. Not sure if that was it, but…umm…you know…I’ve been up for over 13 hours and my brain no worky. The end.

6 thoughts on “Goodbye ACT

  1. Wow, the PSAT and the ACT in one year. I am uber impressed. You’re much braver than me, haha. I’m guessing it was like horribly insanely hard?

    Oh, and I can totally relate with you on the science graphs. My thoughts – “and this will help me in real life how…?” though it’ll probably backfire someday, no doubt. ‘Cuz God just happens to have an ironic sense of humor, I believe. ;)

    Glad it’s all over and done with! Tests are so nerve-wracking. Blechhhh.

    -Tia

    • TIA!!! You’re alive :D I miss you and your blogging. I was going to comment on your lately post, but I’ve been busy/lazy. And yes, psat and act in one year is mentally and emotionally draining.

      Um, I feel like I should say more in this comment, but I’ve seriously got nothing. Wait…yeah, nothing. Anyway, great to hear from you, and I WILL reply to your email soon, I swear :)

  2. Well I was wondering what happened to you! Congrats, you survived! When you feel normal again, check your comments on about–I sent you an award–the Versatile Blogger award!

  3. Goodbye ACT. Hello college and all of those scholarships you will receive based upon your excellent performance on the ACT, which in your case stands for Amazing Colossal Terrific!

Care to comment?

