We’re playing those blog games together. Pushing the barriers, planting seeds/ideas in your mind like Inception. You’re actually asleep right now.

Dr. Pepper, how I love you so. Don’t tell bacon, but you might be my favorite thing on the planet…

Oh, umm, hello. I didn’t see you there. How much of that did you hear…? I guess I should blog now or something. Awkward.

My interwebs friend, Tia, tagged me a while back in a blogging game. Apparently I’m supposed to list 11 random things about myself, answer Tia’s 11 questions, tag 4 other bloggers, and ask them 11 questions, which they then answer in their own post. And then they’re supposed to do exactly what I did. I get tagged in these games all the time, and I never actually do them. But I am now, and that’s all that matters, right? Right. Lovely.

1. My life goal at the moment is to learn how to play Stairway to Heaven on the guitar. I feel like I need to set higher goals…

2. I secretly despise Christian Bale.

3. “Fact #2 is true,” said the liar.

4. I openly despise Leonardo DiCaprio, and that’s not a lie. Well, honestly, don’t despise him THAT much. He’s a relatively ok actor, but I know a few people who adore him, and it’s fun to annoy them.

5. What’s your favorite symbol on the keyboard? Mine’s the squiggle ~ Isn’t it cute? But it’s so hard to reach. Stupid squiggle…all the way in the top left corner. AND I have to push the shift key.

6. Back to Christian Bale, my favorite movie ever is Newsies. That was the movie that really sparked my Christian Bale obsession. So naturally I’ve watched it…a lot, and I have the entire thing memorized word for word.

7. I have an irrational fear of flying bugs. I think this is because a few years ago a praying mantis flew into my hair and got stuck. Talk about traumatizing.

8. I hate when people ask me what my favorite kind of music is, because when I answer 40’s jazz, house, and random indie boy bands, I get some raised eyebrows.

9. Speaking of eyebrows, I once (ONCE. NEVER AGAIN.) went to go get my eyebrows done, and the lady who did it took one look at me and said “Well…they’re your signature style.” That basically translates into I have Audrey Hepburn-esque eyebrows that you really can’t do much with. I think I frustrated her.

10. I’m obsessed with Pinterest. It’s an unhealthy obsession and a bit of a self-esteem killer. After I pin things, I realize that I’ll never own any of those clothes, make food that looks that good, and that DIY chalkboard paint? Fugetaboutit.

11.  Although my name is Piccola Italiana (which means Little Italian in Italian), I’m hardly Italian. I’m a quarter Italian, a quarter Norwegian, and half everything else (there is a little British in there…*wink*). But Little Norwegian translates into Lite Norsk, which, uhhh, sounds awful? I guess if I did go by Like Norsk, you could call me Norsky. And if that isn’t catchy, I don’t know what is.

And here are the questions Tia asked me:

What is your all-time favorite book?
The Giver. I had to loan that book to someone just so I would stop constantly rereading.
Mr. Darcy or Mr. Rochester?
Well, seeing as I just had to google Mr. Rochester (Yes, I do live under a rock.), Mr. Darcy?
Converse or Vans?
Um, Converse. I have 7 pairs and counting. I don’t even want to think about how much money I’ve spent on them.
Favorite dessert?
Oh, don’t do this to me. Uhhhh, rum cake? Or really really good raspberry cheesecake.
Favorite superhero?
Batman. Maybe just because Christian Bale plays him. Everything in my entire life goes back to him. What’s wrong with me?
If you could play any instrument, regardless of your skills or lifestyle, what would it be?
My sisters and I all play violin, and my brothers play cello. If my parents hadn’t started me on violin when I was 3 and I would have actually had a say in which instrument I was going to play, I would have definitely chosen cello. Way cooler, and you get to sit down when you play. Maybe I’m lazy.
In general, do you gravitate more towards books or movies?
Movies. Again, lazy.
If you could meet any artist (singer – past or present), who would it be?
Either Ella Fitzgerald or George Harrison.
Favorite T.V. show?
Psych or Downton Abbey or House. Psych and Downton aren’t airing new episodes for months, and House is over. I’m pretty much distraught.
If you could have the wildest phrase for your epitaph, what would it be?
I’d definitely go for Henry the second’s epitaph:

“I was Henry the King. To me Diverse realms were subject, I was duke and count of many provinces. Eight feet of ground is now enough for me, whom many kingdoms failed to satisfy. Who reads these lines, let him reflect, upon the narrowness of death. And in my case behold, the image of our mortal lot. This scanty tomb doth now suffice, For whom the Earth was not enough.”

Ha, just kidding. I’d say “I told you I was sick.”
What day do you look forward to most in a week?
Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday. Ha, now that song’s stuck in your head. You’re welcome.

So now I tag people, I guess…? You know what, I’m tired. I ate so much junk food last night at my friends house, and I’m still in a food coma.

Marie over at Adventures in a Grown-up World (Tia already tagged you, Marie. DO. IT.)
Kait over at Kaitlynology
Arnel Gonce at AllThingsBoys. I pretty much feel like she’s my second mom. Although if I was given the option, I’d want Amy Adams to be my 2nd mom. She can be my 3rd.
Avra-Sha Faohla at Red Twilight

So if I’ve tagged you, please answer these questions. Have fun.

1. What was the first CD/record you bought?

2. Christian Bale or Leonardo DiCaprio? Choose wisely…

3. If you were shrunk to the size of a pencil and put in a blender, how would you get out? I was Googling weird interview questions and that actually was one of them.

4.What was your first word?

5. Pepsi or Coke?

6. If you had a million dollars how would you spend it?

7. What’s your favorite breakfast food?

8. Do you think we’ve really been to the moon?

9. What’s the deal with “I before E?”

10. Deaf or blind?

11. So no one told you life was gonna be this way?

13 thoughts on “We’re playing those blog games together. Pushing the barriers, planting seeds/ideas in your mind like Inception. You’re actually asleep right now.

  1. haha, *wow* I am so glad you couldn’t tag me. I’d have no idea how to answer your questions. You are cruel, girl. A pencil in a blender? I wonder who had enough time on their hands to actually come up with that…

    First things first though. You had to Google Mr. Rochester?? Go, read Jane Eyre. Like, right now. I can not believe you don’t share my obsession with Mr. Rochester. *shun*…. Ok, I’m good now. Anyways, I was wondering if you were going to do this or not… Or if you were ever going to comment on my blog again… *insert tears*

    And, I just saw your tag, “I’m not actually a girl named Picco. I’m really Christian Bale out to convince the world that Leonardo DiCaprio is stupid.” Do I need to even mention how hilarious that is? We might be twins, but I’m pretty sure that you beat me like a bazillion times over in the humor (humour) department.

    I think my heart skipped a beat when you wrote that you despise Christian Bale. :O And then everything was fantabulous again when you said it was a lie. ;)

    -Tia

    • I’m excited to see how people will answer them. Muahhahaha…

      I knew who he was, I just didn’t know WHO he was. Get it? Sorta? I’d heard of him before, but I guess I didn’t realize he was in Jane Eyre…which I obviously haven’t read. Hey, I comment on your blog. Don’t give me grief, woman. I don’t think I commented on that last post, but I comment on pretty much every other one. I promise I’ll comment more when YOU POST MORE. Woahhhh, guilt trip.

      Haha, I’m glad you like them :)

  2. You had to google Mr. Rochester???!?!!?!?!!?!?!?! Expect a friendship revocation notice immediately.

    But seriously, how many times have I mentioned Mr. Rochester around you? Seriously, girl. You need to borrow my copy of Jane Eyre. Like now. In fact if you want your “Vintage” cd, you have to borrow it. Ha!

    Um, fiiiine. I’ll go do it. But expect to be tagged back. But don’t worry, you won’t have to do it twice :)

  3. My dear sister Piccola,

    When I was going through this post, your friend Christian Bale was mentioned seven times. Is it just a coincidence that you mention him in EVERY single post? I have a challenge for you. I dare you to NOT talk about this Mr. Christian Bale for FIVE posts. Do you think you can handle it? Or is it too hard?

    ~Sister Celiac

    P.S. Did you notice that I used your favourite key on the keyboard??? :)

  4. There’s nothing wrong with setting small goals. Then you’re much more likely to accomplish them and not lose hope. And yours is quite a worthwhile one, I think! My sister actually used to know how to play Stairway to Heaven on her guitar. Such a gorgeous tune!

    I like fact #3. ;)

    ~ is called a tilde, by the way, if you’re interested in knowing. And my favorite symbol is shift+4. Just kidding. It’s probably the asterisk.

    I love The Giver! Good taste, Picco. :D

    I forgive you for not knowing Mr. Rochester if you try to associate yourself with him as soon as possible. Although to be honest I do agree with your choice of Mr. Darcy. Because Rochester is squee-worthy as a character, but he’d be kind of rotten as a real person. Darcy’s great both ways.

    Cellos are pretty awesome. But violins are cool too. They have quite a lovely sound, yet they can turn into a jolly fiddle too if you desire. Very versatile and very amazing.

    I did not see that comment about movies. I did not see it. No.

    Ha ha, Friday’s not in my head because I never actually went and listened to it! Smart of me, right? ;)

    Thanks for the tag. I think. Is it supposed to be a compliment to be tagged? Well, I’ll take it as one, I guess.

    Oh, by the way, my blog’s name is Red Twilight. Not the same as the URL. Can you guess the source of my URL, Picco?

  5. You had to GOOGLE Mr. Rochester???? *sits in stunned silence* Someone needs to get you a copy of Jane Eyre the book and then make you watch the 2006 version of the movie (the one with Toby Stephens in it), because Rochester is by FAR better than Darcy (even though I do love Darcy). If I lived near you, I’d come over and we’d watch Jane Eyre right now. Yes. I would skip work for it.
    *sigh* I don’t know if we can be friends until you really know who Mr. Rochester is…
    ;)

    • Look who’s talking. Oh right, it’s the girl to lied to me about her true identity for MONTHS. But I guess now that you’re done hiding who you really are, I’ll read Jane Eyre. That totally made sense in my head aaannnnddd doesn’t sound so logical now that I’ve written it out…

Care to comment?

