Mid-week Crisis: Going off the rails on a crazy Wayne (Brady)

A friend gave me season 1 of Fringe on DVD for my birthday. I’m addicted. This probably isn’t a good thing since there are 6 seasons and I plan to watch all of them. If none of you ever hear from me again it’s because…ok I’m not finishing that sentence because I want to finish up this post and go watch another episode. Yeah, it’s almost become a problem.

My favorite show next to Fringe? Whose Line is it Anyway. Wayne Brady and Jeff Davis are pretty much the most hilarious people ever. And Jeff is still single. *WINK* And 38 years old. But mainly single.

This is the corsage I got from my next door neighbors for my birthday. I’ve been meaning to put up a picture of it for a while, but I keep forgetting. Oops. My mom and I tried taking so many pictures of it, and I had a creepy weird old man hand in all of them. It was disturbing. So we finally realized hey, why not just get a picture of the corsage WITHOUT my hand in it? Brilliant.

I really need this shirt. No, really.

I went to a St. Louis Cardinals baseball game the other day. I obviously don’t get out of the house much because I forgot that most people wear a jersey or at least the team colors to a game. What did I wear? Jeans, a black shirt, green jacket, and my purple converses. I was seriously the only person in the entire stadium not wearing red and white. It was rainy and we left after the 7th inning stretch because the game was really boring. It was almost like game 6 of the World Series last year…except for the fact that I think the guys forgot how to hit the ball. Dear Cardinals baseball players, you guys have 2 jobs in life. One, be non-American (I think there are like 3 Americans on the team. I’m pretty sure Puerto Rico manufactures their baseball players. It’s like Brave New World all over again.). And the second job is to hit and catch the stupid ball. Don’t even try to play the old “It’s coming at me at 100 miles an hour” card. I’m still unimpressed.

Corrupted Brother (who just turned 4, I might add) sings Crazy Train by Ozzy Osbourne. Yeah, we’re THAT family.


Aaaannnnddddd PBS knows me too well.

12 thoughts on “Mid-week Crisis: Going off the rails on a crazy Wayne (Brady)

  1. Foxy and Ozzy! I think your brother must be the most MATURE four-year (almost three) in the world!!!

    I am taking your word for it and will be checking out the Fringe. Years ago there was a comedy revue called Beyond the Fringe. You might have liked it as the cast was British.

    Baseball can move along very slowly. You might enjoy watching the fast paced action of the STL Rams.

    • I’m pretty sure he is. Although I’m not sure if that’s a good thing…

      I’ll have to check that out :)

      I’m not a huge football fan. Sorry, Rams. But I do like Manchester United soccer. Although it’s kind of boring too since I usually just watch bits of the games on youtube…

  2. So when I first saw your title, I thought you were quoting Guns and Roses. I think your little brother is amazing. You should teach him some Michael Jackson songs. haha :D

    Interesting fact: St. Louis has Cardinals, and so does Flagstaff. Technically Arizona, but they train up here. Another fact of twins…?

    -Tia

    • Actually, I think that St. Louis used to have the Cardinals as the football team too. I’d have to google it (and I’m wayyy too lazy to do that right now), but I’m pretty sure that’s right. And yes, major twins. Again :)

    • Sugar cubes. The corsage is supposed to be for your Sweet 16, but my neighbors forgot to send it to me last year. So they gave it to me for my Sweet 17. Hey, it works. I’m not complaining since it was pretty dang gorgeous.

Care to comment?

