December photo challenge day 5: Today’s temperature that I had no clue how to take a picture of

Today’s picture was supposed to be of today’s temperature, but, honestly, I had no idea what to do for this one. Take a picture of the thermometer outside? Because we don’t have one. Who does Pinterest think I am, the weather man? Seriously.

december photo challenge day 5

I wasn’t sure how to take a picture of the temperature, so here’s a picture of my street, because you can take one look at it and easily know, “Hey, it’s 50 degrees outside!” I know I can. Actually, I have no idea how cold it is outside. I had to wear a coat, if that helps? Wellll, this is awkward.

Today’s picture was lame. Tomorrow I need to take a picture of shopping and I’m pretty sure that one won’t be any better. As if this post couldn’t get any worse, before I started writing this up I Googled “instrument used to measure temperature,” because I had forgotten what a thermometer was called. It’s almost like the time I Googled “How can you tell if potatoes are ripe?” I like to think I’m pretty educated, but it’s moments like those that make me seriously doubt myself.

7 thoughts on “December photo challenge day 5: Today’s temperature that I had no clue how to take a picture of

  1. So, I know you think that picture was lame…but honestly, I loved it! :D I absolutely love your street…it reminds me of something out of a movie or a postcard. ;) And you actually live on it! haha Oh and I think it was a pretty creative idea. Looking forward to your photos!

    -Tia

Care to comment?

