Happy 2 year anniversary, Spoonlighting! Oh, and I’ve also become super hip and joined Facebook.

In case you were wondering where I’ve been, I’ve been spending 6+ hours a day working the lights and sound for the rehearsals for the play that my homeschool group is putting on. And if you haven’t been wondering, then ok. I won’t get too sad that you don’t care about me… I’ve never been in a single play that they’ve put on because 1. My casting as Elf #3 in my 5th grade production of The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe made me reconsider my acting abilities, 2. I’m more of a behind the scenes gal. I definitely prefer being behind the camera than being in front of it, and 3. I get to blind people when I turn up the stage lights really quickly. Anyway, the purpose of that incredibly boring story was to say that I’ve hardly been at home and thus (thus?) haven’t had any time to cook or blog. I totally forgot that I started my blog two years ago on January 9th. I was going to put up a blog post with links to all of my favorite posts, but then I decided to just make an album on my Facebook page that contained all of them. Wait, what? Picco has a Facebook? Uh huh.

I am officially a cool teenager. I made a fan page for my blog, and if that isn’t the epitome of cool then I don’t know what is. Feel free to like it and spread the good Spoonlighting word. The little doobaleedoo Facebook like box is here on my blog on the very right, in case you hadn’t noticed it before. I’ll put some more recipes in the album when I’m not spending my entire life pushing the button that plays a school bell sound and turning up the lights on stage left. I feel like there are child labor laws against working this much. Can I protest? Although apparently we’re getting pizza tonight, so I can’t complain too much.

The play is soon, so I’ll no longer be a recluse blog-wise, if that make sense. Thank you so much for all the love and support I’ve gotten these past two years. Blogging has helped me get through the days that I’m feeling down as well as the days where I’m so dang starving and feel the need to show the internet the blueberry muffins or flourless chocolate cake I’ve made (seriously guys, that cake is amazing and so easy. We’ve already made it twice so far.). As of today, I’ve had almost 43,000 views and I can’t wait until a food magazine interviews me. *EHEM* Anyone want to initiate that?

Care to comment?

