That’s it. I demand a hunger strike. Except I might get hungry…

This is what I’m paying thousands of dollars a year to eat.

sketchy chicken and dumplings

If I didn’t tell you it was chicken and dumplings, would you have been able to tell? Granted, it isn’t awful tasting but this whole meal is whiter than Justin Bieber. They had carrots seasoned with cayenne pepper that I passed on. It’s like the people who make up the menu have no taste buds. If you listen quietly, you can hear Julia Child weeping from heaven.

dessert

This was the dessert that they served on white food day. I got a cupcake and a blondie because I knew – chances are – one of them was going to be disgusting. I was right. The cupcake was so dry that I couldn’t even pretend to enjoy it, but the blondie had toffee and coconut in it and I was tempted to go up for a second one.

salad and nachos

I can only eat so much salad, but I made myself eat this yesterday because there was only tilapia with rice, enchilada filling minus the tortilla part, and stir fry that I eat all the time. All of it sounded sketchy especially the tilapia. Raise your hand if you trust yourself to eat fish served in the midwest (far from either coast where, you know, fish are typically caught) made by a crappy catering company. No one? That’s what I thought. The nachos sauce is made with real American cheese slices too!

chicken bowl

Chicken bowls are always the best part of everyone’s day. I think they’re served every other week and they’re basically KFC in a bowl. Mashed potatoes, chicken, gravy, corn, and cheese. Oh, and the water machine has been broken for over a week now. So our options are soda, lemonade, or chocolate or 2% milk with every meal. I’m pretty sure they’re trying to fatten us up for slaughter. That’s the only logical conclusion I can come to.

Last night after eating cereal for dinner yet again I went to my room and bought 24 cans of V8 on Amazon in hopes that I can get more vitamins that way. I give up.

5 thoughts on “That’s it. I demand a hunger strike. Except I might get hungry…

Care to comment?

