Pasta la vista, nutritious food

I’m not going to say it’s miserable outside, but… Wait. Yeah. It’s miserable.

so much snow

At least the wind chill makes it in the teens or 20s. For a while it was -10 or below.  Speaking of fun, last night my roommate had bid night for her new sorority, and they basically just made her drink vodka and everclear until she was sick. Reason number five billion why I’m not in a sorority. I was with her until 4am because she had been throwing up since she got back around midnight, and I actually think she had alcohol poisoning. I’m absolutely exhausted today and the sun isn’t out. I’m moving to Australia.

It also doesn’t help that I’m still being served prison food.

lemon rice shouldn't exist

This might look appealing, but then again, looks can be deceiving. Like the time I thought a piece of Easter egg shaped chalk was candy. Do you know how awful chalk tastes? I can tell you firsthand that it’s revolting. Whoever designed it like that is a cruel, cruel person. The sad part was that this unfortunate event was only a few years ago…They have a “healthy options” part of the dining hall that almost always has fish and spinach, but the other day they served this for a change. The chicken was decent, but the green beans were undercooked and the rice tasted like lemon/rancid milk. The problem is that after eating gross food you can’t go get normal food. I was craving cereal, but chicken and cereal just doesn’t mix. My meals are usually cut short and I’m hungry 97.5% of the time. And yes, that’s an accurate measurement.

i don't even know what this is

I literally have no idea what this is. My friend got it and all I know is that those green beans were canned and cold and I think there was chicken in that pasta mess.

broccoli pasta

See a theme? Lots of pasta. Basically every meal includes some sort of under/over cooked penne or spaghetti. Pretty sure this was broccoli alfredo and it wasn’t completely disgusting, but you could taste the heavy cream and butter in it and my life flashed before my eyes as I realized I was dying from high cholesterol.

much needed fruit substitutes

This is was my fridge last week. Half the pineapple was gone within 5 minutes and I have been eating the yogurt with special K for breakfast sometimes. The fresh fruit at the Walmart here is ridiculously expensive and it’s cheaper to get gross canned fruit than the fresh stuff. They also have small tubs of fruit that you can buy, like strawberries and blueberries or sliced cantaloupe. But a small container of those is easily $8+. Also, as hideous as that carpet is, I swear it hides every stain on the planet. I can’t tell you how many times soda or hair dye has been spilled on it and you can’t even see it. Okay, college. So you’re doing at least one thing right.

Speaking of hair dye, this happened.

mermaid hair?

I figured if I’m going to be a nurse and start clinicals in two years, I need to get my funky hair experiments out of the way now. It was supposed to be purple, but I dye my hair a lot and the bleach wouldn’t work on the damaged parts of it, so it’s pink and orange at the bottom and dark purple at the top. My 7 year old sister Brute said that I looked like a mermaid, but with legs and I wasn’t as pretty. My family’s weird.

Care to comment?

